Spread the word!

Hey guys. Ryan Lamont (TheRyanLamont) here with another wee post. I’m glad that you all seem to be enjoying the site, which I assume from the increased views and amount of comments on posts. Already I have been able to connect with so many other NZ YouTubers thanks to this site, and can’t wait to connect with many more! I’m glad you guys seemed to approve of my choice of Dannie (ThatEnglishGirl111) as ‘NZYT video of the week’ yesterday; it really is a marvellous video. And it now has over 2,000 views! We also saw the first ‘NZYT’er of the week’ this week, which was Al (DeletetheDamage). I hope you all watched the embedded videos and subscribed to this great kiwi vlogger!

Now I would like to say thanks to everyone who has read, commented, tweeted and made videos about this wee blog. I really do think that if we all get behind this blog, and start connecting and supporting each other in our YouTube endeavours, that we can become a strong supportive community once again. I’d like to say thanks to Felix (ImJustFelix) who made a short promo video for the blog as soon as it went up on the first day! And also to Al, who gave the blog a wee shout-out in one of his daily vlogs.

I hope that in the coming days that more of you will become more active on the blog, by commenting and promoting the posts you read, and also by sending stuff in at nzytcommunity@gmail.com. I’d like to see guest blogs become a regular feature of the blog, along with ‘NZYT’er of the week’ and ‘NZYT video of the week’ being suggested and voted for by NZYT’ers, and not just chosen by myself. I plan on doing some posts that will hopefully inspire and motivate you all into making more great videos for the NZYT community to enjoy. But for now I am happy to see that you guys are slowly starting to take action, and rebuild the NZYT community.

I’d also like to highlight the fact that the NZYT Community blog has a TWITTER! Be sure to follow so you can be updated on all things NZYT!

Thanks for reading guys!

Ryan Lamont

5 comments on “Spread the word!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Spread the word! « NZYT Community Central -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

