Where the videos at?

Hey guys Ryan (TheRyanLamont) here with another blog for you all. Now a few days ago I gave you all the video prompt of making a simple video on NZYT – whether it be your experiences with the community, your thoughts on the community, or your hopes for the community. But no one made a video! Well Andrew (StrugsNotDrugs) gave the NZYT blog a shout-out, which I really appreciate. But that was the only video mentioning NZYT this week.

It seems that this small community is still lacking the oomph  necessary to create videos regularly. The odd video appears in my subscriptions box every week, but this tiny number of videos doesn’t match the huge number of NZYT’ers on the site. It’s now the summer holidays, the time where we’re free to relax and do what we want since school isn’t a bother anymore, so you should all make a video! Now I know how it feels, when you feel like you want to make a video but can’t be bothered. I’m sure we’ve all been there, but I find that the first vlog is the hardest to make, and then as soon as you get back into the flow of things video-making becomes easier and easier. So I hope to see some more of you guys taking that hard first step back into the vlogging world, so that my subscriptions box will once again be overflowing with videos from the NZYT community.

I hope I don’t come across as a moaner. I want to motivate you all. I want you all to make videos. I’m passionate about the NZYT community and really want to help it get back up onto its feet. I understand that it is going to be a long and slow process, so am prepared to continually try and motivate all you great video makers to make videos once again and really get back into the spirit of NZYT community. I will choose a ‘NZYT video of the week’ for tomorrow’s post, and I hope you’ll all watch and enjoy it. Continue to spread the word of this blog, continue t seek out and connect with other NZ YouTubers and try and motivate yourself to make a video. I look forward to seeing them.

Thanks for reading guys!

-Ryan Lamont

One comment on “Where the videos at?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Where the videos at? « NZYT Community Central -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

