NZYT video of the week (3)

Hey guys Ryan (TheRyanLamont) here with ‘NZYT video of the week’ – and my video won! Now it was a close race throughout the day, at one point Tofu (theTofushow) was in the lead, then Marc (BarkMarc) was in the lead, then we were tied – then I sprinted ahead with two extra votes. Here are the results from 12:01AM yesterday morning when the voting stopped:

NZYT vid of the week (3)

Then I checked yesterday after writing the ‘NZYT’er of the week’ post and saw that Tofu gained two more votes, making it a draw – But I had stated that the voting was over in the post.

Also no one commented about the idea of having a vote, me just choosing, or me choosing from submitted videos – So I guess I have free roam to do what I like with it? I’ll experiment with it to see which is best. Right, on with the show!

This video has 30 seconds of me talking and then there is a 7 minute condensed version of my 20 minute long play. I chose to put myself in the running for ‘NZYT video of the week’ – since this video isn’t really about me, it’s about the entire cast of the show and how we had such an awesome time performing. There are brilliant actors and actresses within the show and it was a really fun night, which will forever be full of memories for me – and that’s what I like about this video. It’s like a little time capsule, that will remind me of all the great memories and fun times I had that day, and in the 9 weeks running up to the show. So I hope you all will watch and enjoy it, and don’t be afraid to leave your opinion in the comments of the video, or on this blog post. It’s always good to hear what others think.

Also a quick reminder, it is Christmas tomorrow (In case you forgot) and I’ve planned a wee Christmas blog post showcasing all the Christmassy videos that come from the NZYT community, I’ve got a bunch on there already but hope to get a few more on the day and such. The blog will be posted at 11AM Christmas day, and once I’ve had time with the family I’ll check back every now and then to update the blog with any other Christmas videos I find. So be sure to make one, and if you do please send it to me at nzytcommunity@gmail.com – it makes my life easier, haha!

Thanks for reading and watching guys!

Ryan Lamont

Leave a Reply

