New pages!

Hey guys Ryan (TheRyanLamont) here and today I will be speaking about some new additions to the site. But first, I hope you all had an awesome day yesterday and got all the lovely things you wanted! It was great watching all those Christmas videos – and was awesome to see so many come from the NZYT community!

Now, some of you may have noticed the appearance of new tabs above the ‘NZYT Community Central’ title. I’ve added ‘About the author’, ‘Contact the site’, ‘Gatherings info’ and ‘Tips & Tricks’. Now I’ve added ‘About the author’ so you guys can learn a bit more about me if you wish, and I’ve added ‘Contact us’ so you know all the various ways in which you can contact the NZYT Community blog. The ‘Gatherings info’ and ‘Tips & Tricks’ are developing things that we’ll hear more from in 2011.

In 2011 I’m sure we’re all hoping for the NZYT Community to get back on its feet and stand tall again. The blog has done a great deal of good in that section so far, reconnecting many kiwis and discovering many new vloggers too! I think that in 2011 our community will be big and stable enough to host a successful gathering, so when that time comes that tab will house all the information you need to know about it! For now I’ve done a bit of research and built the NZYT Gathering’s archive, which has information on every public gathering NZYT has held – four in total. I’ve added a series of videos to the post so you can all go reminisce or simply find out what you missed. It’s quite the interesting page, so go check it out! It even has a little information on the 2011 gathering…

Then the ‘Tips & Tricks’ tab is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while on the blog, and it will involve various tutorials and tips and such for video-making. Whether it be on how to light a video, how to frame a vlog, how to make an interesting vlog, a look at various vlogging styles, or how to promote your video – it will all be in that tab. I may end up doing it as a new category to add to the blog, with the video tutorials just stored in the tab – but we shall see.

So I hope you’ll enjoy, read, and use these various pages in the future – and if you have any ideas for other useful tabs and such feel free to comment below or send me a message!

Thanks for reading guys!

Ryan Lamont

By @RyanLamont Posted in Updates

Leave a Reply

