Collab video script!

Hey guys, Ryan (TheRyanLamont) here with the long awaited collab video script! Now this collaboration video has limited parts and two have already been snatched up by myself and Andrew (Strugsnotdrugs), who is orchestrating this collab video, so be quick to stake your claim to parts in the comment section below! I am currently away on holiday, so if you have any questions please contact Andrew on Twitter, YouTube or Skype (Andrew’s Skype = frog_freak90) since he is running this wee project. So first some requirements set by Andrew:

I would also ask that the videos are:

– widescreen (HD preferably, but not imperative)
– editable (I mean, there is some video to play with to make the edits cut together well)
– upload only one whole video with all of your video segments to YouTube, as an unlisted video

So, here is a wee draft of the proposed video, be sure to watch it all and listen to Andrew’s advice at the end:

So, once you’ve found the character you want to be (and have stated it on the blog and/or video) then  read through the script, collect you lines and go film! Once you’ve filmed it all then edit your parts together with heads&tails (bits at the beginning and end of your footage so Andrew can edit it together nicely) and upload it to youtube as an ‘unlisted’ video. Then send that link to Andrew at strugsnotdrugs@gmail.com and he will collect all the videos and edit it together! Now the deadline for video submissions is the 17th of January! So you have quite a bit of time to get it all filmed and put together, so have fun with it guys!

FULL CAST:

Char A

Char B

Char C – Ryan

Char D

Char E

Char F – Andrew

Char G

Char H

Here is the full script:

“Hey YouTube… so I just wanted to talk to you about… WOAAhh!”

(Character falls through the floor)

“Ow! What the hell… …what is this place”

– MEANWHILE –

CharB: “Blah Blah Blah.. Woah!”

(Character A looks around for the sound)

CharB: “OW!”

CharA: “Hello? Who’s there!”

CharB: “What the… hello?”

CharA: “Yes, hello! WHO’S THERE?”

CharB: “It’s __(YouTube Channel)__ Who are YOU?”

CharA: “__(YouTube Channel)__ – I was just making a YouTube video, then this happened… ow…” (rubs head).

CharC: “I was just making a video too…”

CharB: “__(YouTube name)__?”

CharC: “I’ve been here for two days…”

CharA: “WHAT?!?!?! Oh My Goodness, this can’t be happening… (hyperventilates) No no, no no no etc…”

CharD: “It’s not that bad… It’s just the place to be sometimes…”

CharE: “I come here to think from time to time. It gives me inspiration…”

CharB: “This place gives me the creeps… What is all this stuff – why is it here?”

CharD: “What does it look like?”

CharB: “It’s like.. all…. _____ ‘n stuff”

CharE: “That’s your imagination stuff”

CharA: “Who cares – this isn’t any use – it’s just useless.” (Oh!)

CharC: “It’s not useless at all – it’s… it’s… the start of inspiration! (far off look)”

CharF: “Bahahaha”

CharG: “Shhh!!”

CharA: “Omigosh who was that…”

CharaF: “It’s just me. This is a pretty sweet place – like you can dream up all sorts of stuff here.”

CharB: “Like what…”

CharG: “Liiiiike…. retro fish..” (blows fish)

CharF: “Or flying monkeys throwing bombs…”

CharH: “Hee Hee Hee”

CharF: “… Oh.. No…”

CharA: “What… What’s ‘Oh No’..?”

CharH: (waves a poo into being) (blows it along)

CharE: (watches poo come floating along) “POO! __(YouTube name”CharH”)__!!!” (waves poo along)

CharB: “I think I’m getting the hang of this…” “POO!” (flying monkey explodes poo)

CharA: “Who are you all – and where are you all from?”

CharC: “This is the community – we gather here for inspiration – we reap and sow ideas and thoughts here.”

CharB: “How did you discover this place?”

CharC: “We… just… kinda….”

CharD: “..we fell in – just like you!”

CharF: “The community has gathered it’s forces – and just… became”

CharB: “What do you mean – ‘it just became’ – wh..w… this is ridiculous – how am I even taking to you in ‘the community”

CharF: “Whether you like it or not __(YouTube name)__… we’re connected to each other… (big eyes)”

CharB: “Oh..kay….”

CharA: “So what now – we can come here to think… come here to talk… but what becomes of all this. I still don’t know what I’m getting out of this…”

CharH: “When you were making your video just earlier – you were connecting with… the people of New Zealand…”

CharA: “…aaand?”

CharH: “…aand the community wants to be a part of what you’re up to.”

CharA: “_YOU_ BROUGHT ME INTO THIS?”

CharH: “I didn’t bring you into this…”

CharD: “The community did…”

CharA: “Oh great… so the community wants to connect with me – why is it so interested in me?”

CharD: “… Are you kiwi?”

CharB: “… Of course she’s kiwi – we all are!”

CharD: “… Do you make YouTube videos?”

CharA: “..Yah?”

CharD: “Then that is why you are here – the community needs you… (and your thoughts)”

CharC: “We’re connected, and this is where we bounce ideas off each other. Some of us have been here for ages, and some of us – like you, are just beginning…”

CharA: “… sweet. So all this… is my inspiration…”

CharH: “You’ve just got to work with what you’ve got – and make it fun. And if you’re stuck…”

CharC: “Like me… you can bounce ideas off each other here in the community”

CharB: “Cool…”

CharA: “I have an idea!”

CharB: “What…”

(CharA stand up and assumes their place infront of the computer)

CharB: “__(YouTube Channel)CharA__?”

CharA: “Hello YouTube – I’ve just discovered something…”

CharB: “a re-emerged and re-energised…”

CharC: “New Zealand YouTube community.”

CharD: “It’s a place where Kiwi YouTubers…”

CharE: “Like you and me..”

CharF: “Can come together and share ideas.”

CharG: “If you’re interested in YouTubing,”

CharH: “Then now is the time to get involved. Visit www.nzytcommunity.wordpress.com and check out what’s happening amongst New Zealand YouTubers”

__END___

Thanks for reading and watching guys!

Ryan Lamont

15 comments on “Collab video script!

  1. Hey Richmond! Glad you’re keen to take part.
    I actually said to Ryan that I think you should be Char A or Char B. I thought you might suit Char B better – and hoping Zaniezozo might be Char A. I’ll flick her a message. Would be great to you have you two together.

  2. hey there,

    I’m cool with that, I noticed one part saying,
    CharB: “… Of course she’s kiwi – we all are!”

    Will get on to it when I get back to Welly later in the week =)

  3. Hey NZYT, I’m sorry I haven’t exactly been proactive in the running of the casting. I’ve been wicked busy with work, and will still be for the next weeks still.
    I’m going to be writing e-mails and YouTube messages to people tonight to try and finalise how “Inspiration Stuff” will come together.

    Thank-you all so much for your enthusiasm thus far – I just cannot wait to see your video entries completed.

    Cheers!

  4. whats up guys, Sam here…. Im sorry that just comes naturally now. Hey I am up for any part you need filling. Dont mind

  5. Pingback: 1 Week Until We Face Jeopardy « NZYT Community Central

Leave a Reply

