Help me out

Hey guys Ryan (TheRyanLamont) here with a bit of a plea. I currently run two daily blogs, this one and my personal blog, so writing everyday can become a bit of a strain. I am writing this post on the 8th, before I leave on holiday on the 9th – and I have to have 8 blogs up before I go for you all to read and enjoy. It’s at times likes these where guest blogs, tutorials and other submitted content would be greatly appreciated!

Now, don’t get me wrong. I love updating this blog daily, and writing all these posts. This blog has done some really greta stuff for the NZYT Community, so I am of course going to continue to write these blogs daily. But when I go back to school, and have this blog, my personal blog, short film, art boards, essays and homework I’m not sure I’ll be able to manage to update everyday. This is where you guys come in.

I see this as a joint effort, bringing this community back to its prime. But I’m carrying the brunt of the load at the moment, so why not help me out? Write a wee guest blog on anything to do with NZYT. Write about your reasons for coming to YouTube, NZYT-related projects, how twitter is helpful to NZYT, Your opinion on NZYT’s future, favourite NZYT’ers, or something. Or why not write a wee tutorial like Marc (BarkMarc) did. Write about how to promote your videos, how to come up with ideas, how to edit them successfully, how to meet other NZYT’ers, how to make popular videos, how to get subscribers – anything useful and related to the NZYT Community.

I want this to be the community’s blog, not just my blog where i write about the community. I appreciate a little help sometimes, since it means a wee break for that day. I have written 16 blogs today, 8 for each of my blogs. It isn’t that hard for you to submit and write just one. So I hope you guys will lend a helping hand, I’d really appreciate it!

Thanks for reading guys

Ryan Lamont

Leave a Reply

