NZYT Video of the Week (14)

Hey guys, Ryan (TheRyanLamont) here with this week’s NZYT video of the week. This week’s winner is one of the newest NZYT’ers, and the winning video is her first vlog (or at least, first solo vlog). That’s right, Lisa from (SmjAndTqwee) is this week’s winner with her video “Generic vlog #4”.

I picked this video since it is everything a blog should be. It’s entertaining, short and gives us a wee insight to Lisa’s personality. I see vlogs as what they are intended to be – video logs. Visual logs of certain points in our lives. For those amazing daily vloggers of NZYT, who can actually manage to create a video every day, I think all your efforts will really pay off, since having this visual library of points in your life is such an awesome thing to have. When I look at old family holiday videos I find it incredibly interesting to see how I used to look, sound and act – something you can only see through video. So I hope I can regain the motivation and time that will allow me to vlog once again, since I think it’s a really rewarding thing. So congrats Lisa, you have created, what I see as, a perfect vlog. You entertained your audience, kept it short and digestible (something some NZYT’ers need to work on) and documented a moment in your life that you will be able to look back on in the future.

Thanks for reading and watching guys!

Ryan Lamont

Leave a Reply

